Disable notifications for project environments
Notifications for environments can be enabled/disabled individually for integrations and personal notification settings. To manage environment settings for an integration, visit the integrations tab on your project’s settings page, open the settings for the integration you wish to edit, and then find the “Environments” section:
Environment settings for personal notifications can be managed under the “Notifications” tab of the project settings page. Open the settings for the notification method you wish to change, and then find the “Environments” section (it looks the same as the integration settings).
Changing your subscription plan
You can change your subscription tier by going to My Profile and clicking on the link in the sidebar.
Change error email address
When you get an error, the ‘Badger will send you an email. It will get sent to the email address set on your profile page by default.
To change where that email goes, set it per project. It is found in Settings > Notifications.
Canceling your account
What?! You’re leaving us?! If you’re canceling because of a itching question or problem you have run into, drop us a line at email@example.com, or hit the “Get help” button in the bottom right of your screen.
Head to your account page, and click on ‘Cancel’:
If you want to, give us a reason on why you are leaving, and then hit “Permanently Delete My Account”:
And there you go! No more ‘Badger for you. All your errors will now disappear into the nether rendering them impossible to track, and we’ll miss you.
What to do when Honeybadger “Can’t send error report”
Are you getting this error?
** [Honeybadger] Can't send error report -- the gem has been deactivated by the remote service. Try restarting your app or contacting firstname.lastname@example.org.
A few things can cause this:
- This error message is logged when you have the honeybadger error reporting gem installed, but you don’t have an active honeybadger account. For example, if you cancelled your account but forgot to uninstall the gem.
- If you *do* have an active honeybadger account, then you’ll stop seeing this error message as soon as you restart or re-deploy your application.
- If you have an active honeybadger account and the error message doesn’t stop after you restart or re-deploy, please send email@example.com the email address you used when setting up honeybadger.
Send invoices to a different email address
If you’d like your recurring invoices to be sent to your book-keeper, accounts-payable, or your grandma it’s easy to set up. Go to My Profile > Billing:
Adding or changing your credit card
To add or change your credit card, just go to My Profile and use the sidebar links:
- Adding a card won’t affect your free trial.
- Your card may not be billed right away (it can take up to a day).
- We use Stripe for credit card processing, and don’t store CC numbers on our servers.
Adding custom notes to your invoices
You can add custom billing information to your invoices. This can be useful if you work for a company that requires your department name to be on all invoices. It’s also used a lot by our European customers who have to add a VAT number or other tax information
Anyway, it’s easy. Just go to My Profile > Billing and enter in your memo:
Invite collaborators to work on your projects
You can invite as many people as you like to work with your projects in Honeybadger.
Project by Project
The simplest way to get your coworkers on board is to invite them to work on a specific project.
- First, you invite them to work on a project. We’ll send them an email asking them to accept.
- Once they accept, they’ll be able to access this specific project
- Email : Enter their email address
- Project Permissions : If you give the person admin access to the project, they’ll be able to edit it, invite others, etc. Basically anything you can do short of managing billing.
Working with lots of projects and users
When you have more than a few projects, managing permissions one-by-one can become tedious. That’s why we added teams to the system.
Using teams to manage lots of projects and users
Teams are a way to say “let this group of users access this group of projects”. They’re super useful when you’re managing more than a few projects and users.
Adding users to a team
The new team member will show up as “pending” until they accept the invitation. As soon as they accept they’ll have full access to all of the projects belonging to the team.
Removing users and changing permissions
You can change their permission level any time by clicking on the toggle button. You can un-invite them by clicking on the X by their name. Team members with the admin permission can add additional team members and create new projects for the team.
Adding projects to a team
When you add projects to a team, you give all team members access to them. If the team member is an admin, they’ll have admin access to the project, which allows that team member to change the settings for the project and add more users to the project.
Note that a project can belong to one team, or no team. You can’t have two teams working on the same project.
Adding projects is simple. Just use the checkboxes.
Deleting a Team
Deleting a team won’t delete any users or projects. But it will remove whatever access rights the team had granted to its users.